General Query

1What Are Halal Vitamins?
Halal vitamins are vitamins that follow the Islamic guidelines for halal foods. Making halalvitamins means knowing the source of the ingredients and how they were processed. One of the primary reasons for a vitamin to be non-halal is the inclusion of gelatin rendered from animals such as pigs that are strictly forbidden. Although many companies make an effort to use only Quran-permissible products in their halal vitamins, unless they are certified, they cannot be guaranteed to be halal. The rules of a halal diet are spelled out in detail in the Quran. The book says there are certain animals considered to be unclean or unhealthy and, because of this, are forbidden to be consumed in any from. In non-Muslim industrial countries, where halal diets are not as widespread, the source of many seemingly harmless ingredients is overlooked. The gelatin used as an emulsifier in many types of vitamins and other pills can be rendered from different parts of pigs or other halal-forbidden animals that are inexpensive and widely available to manufacturers. The same type of emulsifier can be extracted from halal sources, such as soy and some other plants. There are no existing regulations about the origins of these ingredients in many countries, so it can be difficult to know their exact source. Other parts of vitamins that could cause problems include vitamins A and D. These vitaminsare sometimes fortified with Polysorbate 80, another emulsifier that can be derived from animal fats. The problem with this is that the source animal is often unknown, meaning that — unless certified — there is no guarantee they are halal vitamins. It is rare to fortify thesevitamins with animal fat anymore, though. Some liquid vitamins are expressly forbidden, because they contain small amounts of alcohol. These can include some over-the-counter children’s vitamins. Liquid vitamins also have many stabilizers, colorants and other ingredients that could have been extracted from so-called unclean animal parts or fats. There are a great many ingredients that could be included in over-the-counter vitamins that are not required to be listed on the packaging, so just knowing which ingredients are halal is not always enough. Many organizations will certify, however, that vitamins are permissible and that all ingredients and the manufacturing process are halal.
2What Is Halal Gelatin?
Halal gelatin is a type of gelatin that is made from other sources that conform to the precepts of Islamic Law, which include a ban on using any pig products. This particular gelatin performs the exact same functions as normal pig-based gelatin. Halal gelatin is an important part of foods, cosmetics, photography and in the creation of some types of paper. When it comes to food products that are acceptable or unacceptable for Muslims to consume, two words crop up again and again: halal and haram. Halal means lawful and haram means forbidden. There are strict rules concerning how animals must be slaughtered and what products cannot find their way into foods. Gelatin poses a particularly interesting issue for the halal diet, as it is often extracted from the bones and skins of pigs. There are two points of debate about whether gelatin is halal. First, if the gelatin uses pig bones, then it is automatically not halal. The second point is potentially more nebulous. Muslims are forbidden from eating carrion, and if the bones do not count as carrion, they must be from an animal slaughtered according to Islamic Law. The halal status of gelatin is an important point for Muslims because a large number of desserts, as well as some other food products, contain gelatin. For example, a Muslim must think twice about desserts such as ice cream, cheesecakes and parfaits unless they contain halal gelatin. The same can be said of many cakes, chocolates, puddings and candies. The only way Muslims can make certain the product contains halal gelatin is if the product is specifically stamped as halal. One way for Muslims to be certain that gelatin is halal is to buy vegetarian-friendly gelatin. A large number of products have converted their production methods to use vegetarian-friendly gelatin in order to broaden the appeal of their products without having to drastically alter the product itself. This means vegetarian-friendly desserts like cheesecakes and ice cream will contain halal gelatin. Another alternative is to buy gelatin from specific halal gelatin producers. These gelatins can be made from cows sacrificed to Allah or plants without any pork contamination. Halal gelatin products are limited but continually being researched.
3What Does It Mean to Be Halal Certified?
Halal certification for a food production facility, food product or slaughterhouse means an independent organization has performed an inspection and found that the people, practices and products adhere to Islamic dietary laws. Foods that are halal certified are usually permitted to use a specific seal or stamp to indicate that it was independently inspected. There are hundreds of organizations around the world that offer certification services, though the exact definition of what is halal is not always the same beyond certain core laws. These differences mean that what might be considered halal for one organization is not for another, leaving consumers of halal certified foods to do their own research on what a particular company considers halal. The lack of a single organization that provides a unified set of rules for determining what should be halal certified means the process varies from one organization to the next. All certifications require a physical inspection of the facility in question. During this initial visit, many aspects of production are examined to see whether they follow strict Islamic laws. The most important laws are that ingredients are segregated from non-halal products, that they are handled in a permissible way, and that no forbidden products are being used. After the initial inspection, some companies will go a step further and begin to qualify any imported or processed ingredients to ensure that they also can be halal certified. This involves determining that no product used in the production of the food has any forbidden ingredients in it. The process can take some time, especially in cases where ingredients come from different countries around the world. If the process and the ingredients are all found to be halal, then the facility can use a stamp or seal that indicates it is halal certified. This can make it easier for consumers who are leading a halal lifestyle to find products that are permissible. Some organizations only inspect the facilities once, while others require regular inspections every few months or every year. A few rare certification organizations actually have inspectors oversee production several times a week, if not on a daily basis. A different way of testing whether food should be halal certified involves chemical analysis of the products. This technique is used when items are being imported after production. The basic concept is to take samples of the product and test them chemically for the presence of different types of forbidden ingredients. If the food passes the tests, then it is halal certified; if it does not pass the tests, it is considered haram, or forbidden. This form of certification is not always accepted, because it can miss some handling issues and, if the food is deemed haram, then it still may find its way onto store shelves and might be purchased by someone thinking it is halal.
4What Are the Different Types of Halal Protein?
Protein is one of the necessary building blocks of the body that helps to keep a person healthy. Although there are restrictions as to what can be eaten on a halal diet, much of what is permitted is actually very high in protein. Halal protein includes nearly all meats, with the exception of pork products, which are banned by Islam. There are a number of non-meat sources, such as beans, grains and rice, which also can provide halal protein. One other type of food that contains halal protein is seafood, including tuna, scallops and flounder. There are actually several types of proteins that the body can use, but they can be broadly categorized as complete proteins and incomplete proteins. Meat is permissible, assuming it is slaughtered and prepared following halal guidelines, so a complete halal protein can come from meats such as beef, goat, lamb and chicken. These are complete proteins, meaning they are readily broken down and used by the body. The primary difference between the different meats is the fat content. The parts of the animal with the most protein tend to be the internal organs, such as the liver and the heart. According to the Quran, all seafood is permitted, making it a good and healthy source of halal protein. As with the meats from land animals, seafood presents a complete protein that can be processed immediately. The types of seafood that contain the most protein are flounder, prawns, tuna, scallops, lobster, cod and haddock. Several non-meat foods also hold halal protein. One type is grains. These are incomplete proteins, meaning they only contain certain types of amino acids and should be paired with complementary foods to complete the proteins. Quinoa is a type of seed that is often mistaken for a grain and has a high protein content. Some baked whole wheat, rye and spelt products such as breads have a fair amount of protein, as well. Beans are another choice food that contains halal protein. These include soy beans, kidney beans, chick peas and lentils. For someone with blood sugar problems, lentils are of particular interest, because they have a glycemic index of zero. The beans are incomplete proteins, meaning they should be eaten with a complementary food. Rice is often eaten with beans, especially kidney beans, because it fills in the missing amino acids. There are many other ways to get halal protein into a diet. Eggs, some cheeses and milk are all halal foods that contain protein. Some whey dietary supplements that are halal can be used to help get even more daily protein. Nuts such as peanuts also are high in protein. Foods that have been processed need to be checked for halal certification before being eaten and should be avoided if a seal cannot be found.

Product Query

1What is Calcium ?
Calcium is something that is crucial for us in order to maintain healthy bones, teeth, muscles and nerves in our bodies. Calcium may also prevent certain cancers, osteoporosis, arthritis, and many common body aches and pains. Calcium is something essential that we need in our daily diet and by taking our calcium supplements,you and your family can save time and energy and get that daily dose of your recommended calcium.
2What is Multivitamin?
Multivitamin provides you with helpful antioxidants promote healthy strong hair and nails, increases bone and muscle strength .Our multivitamin pills contain the essential vitamins and minerals that we should take every day and with our busy lifestyles we tend to miss out on these necessary vitamins and minerals. . Shefa Natural MultiVitamins ensure that you get your every day nutrients effortlessly and efficiently.
3What is OMEGA-3 FISH OIL ?
Omega-3 is something that many people believe can help lower blood pressure as well as cholesterol. Its something that aids in the prevention of coronary heart-disease. Omega-3 can also prevent weak joints in the future and is a great daily supplement for both women and men. Our Omega-3 Fish Oil is a perfect alternative to those who prefer not eating fish or those who just prefer something quick and easy instead of having a full meal containing Omega-3.
4What is Prenatal Multivitamin?
For expecting and new moms, Prenatal Multivitamins are the perfect supplement that helps fulfill all the nutritional needs of a mother and her baby. Many women don't get all the essential nutrients needed before and after pregnancy and taking these supplements may help in the healthy development of both you and your child as it contains specific vitamins that are necessary for mothers such as folic acid, iron and Vitamin D. Our MultiVitamins make sure that you don't miss out on any important vitamins and minerals and that you stress less on fulfilling all of them and enjoy more on being a wonderful mother.
5What is Vitamin D?
While sunlight is an excellent source of vitamin D, many of us tend to avoid it and this causes Vitamin D deficiency. Many people have this issue regarding insufficient Vitamin D in their blood and Shefa Vitamins has a solution. Our excellent Vitamin D pills give you that same dosage of sun without the sun in a healthy way without exposing you to all the harmful UV rays. Vitamin D is essential for our skin so that we can absorb nutrients such as calcium and phosphorus, and at the same time, grow and repair tissues in our bodies and have stronger skin, bones and nails. By taking the daily-recommended amount of our 5000 I.U. D3 supplement, you will have healthy bones, teeth, and skin in no time!
6What is Gummy Multivitamins?
We know how fast children grow. And their rapidly developing bodies may lack many important nutrients and minerals. As parents we all want to make sure that our kids grow and develop steadily and properly and the special formula in Shefa’s MultiVitamin for children ensures that your children will never miss out on their important vitamins even if they are picky on what meals they should consume. To fill those gaps in nutrients and support healthy growth and development, a strong immune system, and strong bones and teeth, our MultiVitamins are the perfect match for your children.
Secured By miniOrange